Focus on the Subject

This week Patti encourages us to focus on the subject and shows us different techniques that can help.  I’m going to do my homework…

Leading Lines

Lago La alfranca

The tree and the group of rocks was a bit far away for my lens, so I thought the wooden walkway might help me to look over there.

Selective Focus

Amelia

The fairy Amelia enjoying a blue sky, while dragonflies and butterflies play around her. It took me a while to find the appropriate blur, to turn a poster board into a sky and make a plastic butterfly pretend to be real.

Color

Colores complementarios

I was taking some pictures of that colorful corner, when I saw this couple approaching dressed in yellow and blue, they were doing great in my corner! I waited for them to get where I wanted and then… click!

Contrast

Signos del otoño

Color, texture, nature and metal contrasts

Focusing on the Eyes

Mi sobrino favorito / My favorite nephew

I needed an image of a book reader and I asked my nephew to take some pictures. During the session I couldn’t resist asking him to lift his eyes from the book for a moment…

Freezing the Action

A por la burbuja

In this picture, I think you can see, it was a time of quite action.

Framing the Shot

Muiderslot

The natural framed and the door open, I think directs our gaze towards the castle.

Posted as part of Lens-Artists: Focus on the Subject

 

29 thoughts on “Focus on the Subject

  1. You really have a beautiful touch with a lens Ana – these are all wonderful. I think my favorite though is the little fairy. She would make a perfect cover for a children’s book!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Tina. I took a series of photos of Amelia to illustrate some posts in my blog in Spanish, where we talked about tales, also about photos, sometimes.

      Like

    1. Thank you very much 🙂
      In my case, it is when I enjoy photography the most, have an idea, carry it out and that the result is as expected.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, Ana, I love this series – excellent examples all. The little Amelia is my favorite, and the one below, Colour – that is the way to go! Wait for the perfect capture.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.