Travel has taught me

Amy’s challenge this week has made me think about the creation of this publication in a different way.

Normally, I first look for the images I can contribute and then create a text to accompany them.

On this occasion, I have become more reflective and the first thing has been to think about how trips have changed me, what I have learned from places, from people, even from myself. I have been writing down the ideas that came to mind and then I have surrounded them with images.

Travel, in addition to making me open my eyes to the world, 
has also helped me open my mind.
Traveling has helped me evolve.  
It has broadened my view of the world and life.
Palma de Mallorca (Spain)
That trips don't always go well, but it's up to us how we deal with it.
NÎmes (Frances) – Our rental vehicle mounted on a crane 😔
My trips are always on vacation, but I have often felt that after a trip, 
I needed another vacation.
Miami (USA)
Traveling in good company can help the success of the trip.
Bregenz (Austria)
People are very similar everywhere, although there are cultural differences, 
feelings, dreams, fears are the same.
London (UK)
It has also taught me to value what I have and appreciate more where I live.  
As at home you do not sleep anywhere
Paris (France)

Posted as part of Lens-Artists:  Travel has taught me

34 thoughts on “Travel has taught me

  1. Excellent approach to the challenge Ana – all of your lessons are beautifully and aptly illustrated. I had to laugh at the rental car image – that must have been quite something! And the image of the woman sleeping made me smile – you’re so right – the best vacations make us feel we need another to recover!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Right on Ana! This is an excellent interpretation for this challenge. Vehicles break down, attractions are sometimes closed on your visiting day, weather can be bad; but it’s all what you make of it. And in the end it was wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I did what I always do when I see a bookshelf: I tilt my head to read the titles. On yours, I am particularly delighted by “A Pie por Londres.” What a wonderful invitation!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you, Ana for sharing your wonderful travel experience. I love what you said about travel has taught me. I,too, have and appreciate more where I live after a trip. I just spot your post in my spam. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A great selection of pictures Ana, thank you for sharing then along with your thoughts. I had to smile when reading that after your vacation, you needed another vacation to rest – so true!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Sylvia. The problem is usually that after the holidays, it’s time to go back to work. 😉

      Like

  6. I love your photos to reflect our thoughts. I too agree, people are often the same everywhere, just living our lives. When my girls were young I loved traveling with them. We were Americans living in Spain, and loved to camp. They would play with kids from all over Europe. None of them could understand each other, and it didn’t matter. They just wanted to play. I loved that time. Donna

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Donna. We should learn a lot from children, they are able to understand each other even without speaking the same language. In which part of Spain were you?

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Sounds like our life in Arizona. Head north to stay cool, but still enjoy the out of doors. The area is about an hour south of Sevilla. Very tiny town in the day. I think it has grown.

          Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m just starting to take travel seriously this year so this struck a chord. I wonder in what ways will I grow 🤔 x

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.