Palm Beach

I started the year without taking pictures, so I have no choice but to keep going through old files…  😦

In this post I will remember the summer of 2017, when I visited some friends in Palm Beach. I think I’ve already said that on that trip I had a hard time because of the awful heat and humidity.

We visited luxurious areas with large empty houses, because it was low season and only workers and habitual residents resist summers there.

We took a tour of the famous “The Breakers“, a historic Italian Renaissance-style hotel. First known as The Palm Beach Inn, it was opened on 1896 by Henry Flagler to accommodate travelers on his Florida East Coast Railway.  The wooden hotel burned on 1903 and was rebuilt, opening a year later.

A little more comfortable I found myself walking by the Four Arts Botanical Garden.

I also liked walking through the center and getting to know a less luxurious but more real city.

 

4 thoughts on “Palm Beach

  1. Puro lujo. Fotos de película, nunca mejor dicho 🙂
    Un estupendo reportaje!
    La captura del dibujo de Albert Einstein como si fuese un peculiar prisma descomponiendo la luz en un haz multicolor me parece simplemente genial en tu personal instantánea!
    Beso luminoso, tocaya.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Desde luego, lujo es la palabra adecuada…
      Me temo que, el mérito de la imagen de Einstein, es toda del artista que pintó el mural.
      Muchas gracias y un montón de besos 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.