Sketching

I haven’t been here for many days and I would like to show you what I have been investing part of my free time in. As I already mentioned, I have partially stopped photography, so as not to burden my eyes with more hours on the computer. So lately brushes and watercolor are my creative tools.

Here I leave you my first book of watercolor sketches.

Since I had no idea about painting, I followed the course “Creative Sketching in Watercolor for Beginners” by Laura McKendry. And following her instructions, I filled out the notebook with her classes, but in a disorderly manner, so that the pages did not follow a chronological order. When at the end of the course, I was left with many blank pages that I had to fill out on my own, it turned out to be a very interesting creative exercise, which I solved with some successes and many mistakes. But above all, that’s what a sketchbook is about, failing to learn. And I have learned a lot…

6 thoughts on “Sketching

  1. This is a great book of color and creativity Ana! And who says you have to go in order? I love the drawings and colors. I’m hoping you take more classes. What is happening with your eyes that you can’t be on the computer for long times? I’m sending you healing thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Anne. I continue taking some more courses, I find them very fun. My eyes are tired, age, work… there are many hours of computer work in the office and when I get home I have to let them rest.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So much to do and learn. Congrats. I am a useless artist, but making and writing music is my other thing. I do have paints…,..perhaps I should have another go. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Geoff. I had always been interested in watercolor, but it seemed like something impossible to do.
      But sometimes what seems impossible just needs you to take the first step. Of course, I don’t aspire to create works of art, just to have fun.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.